DjangoBB

Django based forum engine

• You are not logged in.

#1 July 1, 2019 04:36:34

Xiaoyeshi
Profile   Send e-mail  

cheapnfljerseysvikings

by Haleem

KABUL Danielle Hunter Hat , Jan. 30 (Xinhua) – “I have sold my one-month-old baby to help my four other children to survive this harsh winter,” a mother in Afghanistan's northern Balkh province told a local television program Thursday evening.

The destitute woman, whose footage was broadcast by Tolo television, said, "I am a teacher and have sold my infant to my colleague for 25,000 Afghanis (about 435 U.S. dollars) Eric Kendricks Hat , just to keep my four other children warm in this freezing weather."

Since there are no heating systems in ordinary homes here, most people in Afghanistan have to keep themselves warm by burning wood on stoves, which many poor families can also not afford.

The impoverished women, Sabza, who, like many Afghans Trae Waynes Hat , goes by one name, said, “It is very very difficult to sell your own child to survive, but I had no choice. I had to protect my other four children,” Sabza, in tears Laquon Treadwell Hat , said on the TV show.

A mother selling their children might be deemed an unusual business practice in other parts of today's modern world, but in militancy-plagued Afghanistan, the shocking business has been reported several times over the past couple of years.

“Extreme poverty has forced Sabza to sell her one-month-old infant,” Sabza's colleague told Tolo, adding that Sabza's husband had also abandoned her, leaving her with little option other than to sell her infant.

Sabza's monthly salary as a teacher Ben Gedeon Hat , according to her colleague, is 6,000 Afghanis (about 105 U.S. dollars), which is not enough for her to meet the minimum requirements of housing and raising four children, let alone five.